Lillie McFerrin gave us   WORDS  as the prompt for this week’s Five Sentence Fiction [ http://www.LillieMcFerrin.com ] And once again for this week’s endeavor, since the prompt once again had 5 LETTERS, I decided to start each sentence with one of the letters in the word.  As a result the prompt appears not only in my endeavor; it also appears looking down the sentences

SOOTHING WORDS
W hen I was young and began to go to school, anytime strange events occurred I told my mother.
O f course she always had the proper WORDS to use to try to comfort me about each one.
R egretfully I can’t return to those days of my youth where all was well in my world; because a tragic event came into my life last week.
D eath, the tragic event which always destroy anything good, came last week and took her away.
S adness did creep into my life knowing she’ll never be around for us to talk to each other any more like we did in those wonderful days of my youth, but the memories of these same days and her WORDS will live in my mind and heart forever.

.
.
.
.
NOTE: Apparently, I didn’t when I wrote these five sentences, based on the few responses I’ve already received, I didn’t realized how powerful the words might prove to be. Rest assured this is fiction. My mother had died over 19 years ago, but her memory is still with me, in my heart and in my mind; just as all of your loved ones who have passed away are with you.

